If you really truly want to achieve greater financial success, I have a special challenge for you. To participate in this challenge, you’ll need to read this article:

Financial graphsTaking charge of your money – and your life
http://www.womentowomen.com

The fact that the author, Dr. Dixie Mills, called me one of her “3 favorite female money experts,” has nothing to do with why I’m bringing this to your attention. Really! (Though, I admit, I’m flattered.)

The reason I got so excited by this article is because the author, a medical doctor, a left-brained scientist (and a brilliant one), really got the importance of doing the Inner Work along with the Outer Work. She talks at length about how our past history, the messages we got from our parents and society in general, have shaped the way we relate to money today.

“The best money courses,” Dixie writes, “address our financial blueprints along with family and cultural values first. If they don’t, they’re probably not worth the money, and you’ll only get so far.”

Right on, Dixie!!

So as we start a new year, I’d like to pose a 3 part challenge to all of you financial achievers.

  • First, read Dixie’s article.
  • Second, do the exercise she includes to help you “identify your own ingrained ideas about money.”
  • Third, follow her advice to “learn about one new area of money a week.”
  • Bonus points for doing this with a partner!

If you decide to take the challenge (and I sure hope you do!), I’d love to hear about your experience.

Here’s to a prosperous and healthy new year for all!

