I’m using today’s blog to let the secret out of the bag.  Please help me in this effort by passing this on to everyone you know who’s in debt.

Stone arch

The secret is this: Your creditors will negotiate, and all you have to do is make the call!

I just read a fabulous article on this very subject by my friend, the fabulous financial columnist, Liz Weston: “Why lenders might forgive your debt.”

As Liz points out, “There was a time when lenders didn’t want to work with you if you couldn’t pay. Now they want to avoid foreclosure, lawsuits or repossession almost as much as you do.“

Want more?  Click on http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/Banking/YourCreditRating/why-lenders-might-forgive-your-debt.aspx?page=2

If you’ve got piles of unpaid bills, this is a must-read.  And I encourage you to email it to your friends.  It’s one small way you can ease the suffering and contribute to the solution during this economic slump!

